9  Books Like Reckless by Elsie Silver ( Small Town Surprise Pregnancy)

Disclosure: We are part of the Amazon Affiliate/LTK Creator programs. We will receive a small commission at no cost if you purchase a book. This post may contain links to purchase books & you can read our affiliate disclosure here.

If you’re a fan of the accidental pregnancy or secret baby trope, you’re in for a treat. In “Reckless” by Elsie Silver, the fourth installment of the beloved Chestnut Springs Series, readers are immersed in small-town cowboy romance. 

The story introduces us to Theo, a rising rodeo star whose life turns unexpectedly after a passionate one-night stand with Winter. Winter discovers she’s pregnant and struggles to reach Theo to share the life-altering news; readers embark on a rollercoaster of emotions, making “Reckless” a gripping page-turner.

 If you’re craving more swoony tales of love, longing, and the surprises life has in store, look no further. We’ve gathered a list of nine books that are perfect to read after Reckless. These books feature tropes such as a small-town romance with the irresistible accidental pregnancy or secret baby twist, each one sure to steal your heart and keep you turning the pages.

The majority of books are available on Kindle Unlimited.  There is one book that is not part of the Kindle Unlimited program, but as of the publication of this post, the book is available for free on Amazon.

About Reckless by Elsie Silver

Reckless by Elsie Silver

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

Get ready for a sizzling ride in “Reckless” by Elsie Silver! Meet Winter and Theo, the dynamic duo in this steamy tale filled with one-night stands, accidental pregnancies, secret babies, and a whole lot of slow-burn romance.

Theo Silva is a rowdy bull rider, a notorious ladies’ man, and trouble with a capital T. And guess what? He’s got his sights set on Winter, who’s almost free from her toxic marriage and has sworn off men. When she looks at Theo, all she sees is temptation, served up with a side of potential heartbreak.

Trust doesn’t come easy with Theo, and resisting his charm? Well, that’s nearly impossible. He’s persistent, and no matter how hard Winter tries to keep her icy exterior intact, he manages to melt her defenses.

One fateful night in a small-town bar, secrets spill, inhibitions disappear and sparks fly. Theo worships her body, ignites her passion, and makes her come alive like never before. It’s a night she’ll never forget.

But then reality hits, and Winter decides to erase it all from her memory. She craves simplicity, and with Theo, things are anything but. What was supposed to be a one-time secret encounter becomes much more complicated when a little plus sign appears on a pregnancy test.

Buckle up for a rollercoaster of emotions as Winter and Theo navigate their newfound connection’s unexpected twists and turns. “Reckless” is a scorching-hot love story that proves sometimes, life has a way of throwing you exactly what you didn’t know you needed. If you’re a fan of slow-burn romances with a dash of secret baby drama, this book is your ticket to an unforgettable journey!


Related Posts:

9 BOOKS LIKE RECKLESS BY ELSIE SILVER

Something More by Evey Lyon

Something More by Evey Lyon

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

Get ready for a heartwarming journey in “Something More” by Evey Lyon! Meet Kelsey and Bennett, the stars of this charming story filled with surprises, one-night stands, friends-to-lovers, and a twist of fate that changes everything.

Bennett Blisswood wasn’t actively searching for anything more in life. Their one-night stand brought comfort when needed and served as an escape for Kelsey. What followed was a friends-with-benefits arrangement, complete with fun barn trysts and no strings attached. It was simple, easy, and uncomplicated. Or so they thought.

Life takes an unexpected turn when Kelsey reveals that she’s pregnant, throwing a plot twist into their best-laid plans. Suddenly, they’re brought together on a much deeper level as they embark on the journey to parenthood.

Without hesitation, Bennett steps up for Kelsey and their unborn child, even crafting a crib with his own hands. As the town’s gossip mill goes into overdrive, trying to decipher the status of Kelsey and Bennett’s relationship, they both find themselves in uncharted territory.

Kelsey is a beautiful and stubborn woman who stirs something in Bennett that he didn’t know he wanted. Despite her doubts, he makes his intentions about their future crystal clear. While Kelsey thinks Bennett may be blinded by her growing belly, his determination to prove her wrong only strengthens. If she’s willing to take a chance on him, he won’t let her down, no matter what.

In “Something More,” a friends-with-benefits arrangement transforms into a surprise-baby romance, showcasing the power of love, trust, and the unexpected. This book is the second standalone in the heartwarming Blisswood Brothers series, where the brothers run a family winery and farm, Olive Owl. If you adore small-town romance with a twist of fate, this one’s for you!


Coming Together by Renee Harless

Coming Together by Renee Harless

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

“Coming Together” by Renee Harless brings you a heartfelt tale of second chances and surprise pregnancies. Meet Nikki and Austin, the dynamic duo at the center of this emotional rollercoaster.

Nikki thought she had found the perfect distraction, a tattooed friend who took her by surprise and stole her heart. Their passion burned bright, and for a brief moment, she entertained the idea that their love could conquer her fears. But when two pink lines changed everything, she panicked and ran away.

However, love has a funny way of making you question your decisions. Overwhelmed by the same love that initially terrified her, Nikki returns with her heart laid bare, ready to face the consequences of her choices.

Austin, on the other hand, was devastated when the girl of his dreams walked out on him. Her return stirs up a whirlwind of hurt and anger that he can’t suppress. He’s determined not to let himself get hurt again, but the magnetic pull and undeniable attraction between them prove too strong to resist. Despite his resolve, he finds himself back in Nikki’s arms.

As they navigate the complexities of their past and the challenges of the present, Nikki and Austin must also confront external threats to their future happiness. Love isn’t always easy, but for some, it’s worth the wait.

“Coming Together” is a tale of love, redemption, and the enduring power of second chances. This book is a must-read if you’re a fan of emotional, heartfelt stories!

A Better Man by Carrie Elks


A Better Man by Carrie Elks

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

“A Better Man” by Carrie Elks brings you a tale of unexpected love and lasting consequences. Meet Courtney and Logan, two individuals who couldn’t be more different, but fate has other plans for them.

It all starts with a chance encounter when Logan’s car and Courtney’s chickens have an unexpected collision on a dirt road. From that moment, their lives become intertwined in ways they never imagined. Logan is a successful restaurateur, while Courtney is struggling to keep her farm afloat. On the surface, they seem like complete opposites, but their undeniable attraction draws them closer together.

Their passion ignites in the most unexpected of places – Courtney’s bed. Despite knowing that their hearts shouldn’t be involved, their bodies have other ideas. However, as small-town gossip begins to spread, they agree to part ways, thinking it will be easy to move on.

But life has a funny way of throwing curveballs, and nature has its plans. Courtney discovers she’s pregnant, and she must face Logan with the truth. She takes a deep breath, looks into his eyes, and says the words that will change their lives forever: “Logan, I’m pregnant.”

“A Better Man” is the third book in the Heartbreak Brothers series, filled with emotional standalone romances set in the charming town of Hartson’s Creek. Join the journey of these handsome and brooding brothers as they navigate love, challenges, and unexpected twists. Readers are falling in love with their captivating stories!


Sizzle by Carrie Aarons

Sizzle by Carrie Aarons

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

“Sizzle” by Carrie Aarons takes you to the charming town of Hope Crest, Pennsylvania, where you’ll meet Liam Ashton, the ultimate small-town grump. Liam might be a reclusive farmer who would do anything for his loved ones, but his gruff demeanor keeps most people at arm’s length. The reason? He fell in love at first sight, only to be kept away from the soulmate he never knew he needed.

When Gabrielle Murphy, the forbidden woman of his dreams, unexpectedly returns to town, Liam sees a chance to convince her that they’re meant to be together. However, Gabrielle’s denials and refusals make it challenging for him to get close to her.

Gabrielle had vowed never to return to the town where she once taught. She had made the right decision back then, and she didn’t want to question the past. But when her beloved grandmother passed away, leaving her to pick up the pieces, she can’t refuse the responsibility. Her plan is simple: fulfill her grandmother’s wishes and leave. That is until Liam confronts her, and they both give in to the undeniable chemistry that has been simmering between them for years.

Despite no apparent obstacles this time, Gabrielle struggles to let this surly version of Liam into her heart completely. However, a surprise binds them together for the foreseeable future, forcing them to forgive and move forward. Just as they start to thaw the ice around their hearts, external forces threaten to shatter their chance at happiness before it even begins.


Taming Him by Kennedy Fox

Taming Him by Kennedy Fox

As of publication date of this post (February 2024), this book is available for FREE cost on Amazon

Meet Alex Bishop, a cowboy who’s not just your average good-looking guy with a charming smile. He’s got an eight-pack and a body that can make any girl swoon. While he might have all the qualities that make him the ultimate fantasy, he’s not your typical playboy. Alex follows the old-fashioned rules of dating; he treats his dates to a memorable evening and follows up with flowers and a polite call the next day, even if it’s just to be friends. Southern manners run in his blood, but they might not be enough to tame the wild Bishop brother.

On the other side, we have River Lancaster, who thought she’d found the man of her dreams, only to discover he’s married after six months of romantic bliss. Heartbroken and furious, she decides to escape to Key West, Florida, to forget about love altogether. Who needs a man when there’s an all-you-can-drink margarita bar, right? But sometimes, life has its own plans.

When these two cross paths on the beach, they decide that two weeks of no-strings-attached fun are just what they both need. No expectations, no broken hearts. However, the universe has different ideas, and in just nine short months, their lives will take a drastic turn.

If you’re ready for a steamy romance with a hint of surprise, “Taming Him” is the first book in the Bishop Brothers series that you won’t want to put down.


Reality Check by Evie Mitchell

Reality Check by Evie Mitchell

Meet Liv, who’s currently facing a trifecta of challenges: unemployment, homelessness, and an unexpected pregnancy. Her journey into this predicament started with quitting her job and a surprise flood in her apartment. As for the baby, well, that’s her own doing—a tipsy hook-up at her brother’s wedding, a failed condom, and voila, she’s now tied to none other than her arch-nemesis, Ian Campbell.

Ian is no ordinary guy. He’s got the build of a lumberjack, the looks that could be compared to BigFoot (thanks to his red hair), and a demeanor that’s as refined as a castle’s laird. Liv finds him infuriating, confusing, and irritating—everything you’d expect from an enemy. But is there a twist in this tale? Because, well, he’s also oddly kissable.

Liv can’t fathom falling for this Sasquatch of a man, right? But here’s where things get even more interesting. Ian discovers that Liv, “The Harpy” as he calls her, is pregnant with his baby. How did that happen? Well, he knows how it happened, but now Liv is everywhere—in his house, his car, his work, and even at pregnancy classes. Suddenly, she’s not the harpy he thought she was. Maybe, just maybe, there’s something more to this relationship than meets the eye.

Warning: This book is a delightful mix of reality TV, strong scotch, and the allure of lumberjacks. So, grab a drink, settle in, and prepare to question if love can truly blossom in the most unexpected places.


Try Kindle Unlimited

Unlimited Reading, Unlimited Listening, Any Device

Unlimited, guilt-free reading, all for one low monthly price. Try out new authors, read some of your favorites, and never exceed your book-buying budget!

As an Amazon affiliate, I will get a small commission if you sign up for the service.

Trusting You by Chloe Jane

Trusting You by Chloe Jane

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

Meet Sammie Walker, a guy who’s got two undeniable qualities: he’s hot, and he knows it. But when Rachel crosses paths with him, she discovers something she didn’t see coming—a growing attraction that leads to an unexpected pregnancy.

Rachel’s working at Walker’s Brewery for a reason: it’s her ticket to leave her past behind in just one year. However, against her better judgment, she succumbs to the irresistible charms of Sammy Walker—the youngest among the four brothers who own the bar.

Perhaps she should have said no from the start. She had been resisting Sammy’s swagger and that crooked smile since day one. After all she’s been through, a guy like him seems like the last thing she needs. But she didn’t say no. In fact, she said yes—a resounding yes. Now, this charming playboy is about to become her baby’s daddy.

In a situation like this, Rachel offers him an out, but Sammy, the man-child who vowed never to grow up, insists on being part of their child’s life. And suddenly, Rachel sees a whole new side of Sammy. The entire town notices the transformation, and it’s enough to make her heart skip a beat.

Can a carefree, no-strings-attached affair turn into the family she’s always dreamt of? And even if it can, does she have the strength to trust him?

“Trusting You” is the third standalone novel in the Walker Brothers Brewery series, offering a steamy and heartwarming small-town romance between a charismatic bartender and the one woman worth changing his playboy ways for

Buy on Amazon

Tattered by Devney Perry

Tattered by Devney Perry

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

Get ready for a heartwarming second-chance romance with “Tattered” by USA Today Bestselling Author Devney Perry!

Meet Thea Landry, a woman who’s always known her place in the modern world. It’s somewhere between the trash can her mother left her in as a newborn and the upper echelons of society where everything comes easy. With her tattered shoes and bargain-bin clothes, her life has never been filled with glitz and glamour.

So, when a rich and charismatic man crosses her path, Thea doesn’t delude herself into thinking it’s anything more than a one-night stand. Months later, she regrets not getting his phone number or even his last name. She’s given up hope of ever seeing him again.

But then, out of the blue, Logan Kendrick reappears in her life, turning everything she’s built upside down. This time around, Thea won’t make the same mistake. She’s determined to fight for him, not just for herself but for their daughter.

“Tattered” is a heartfelt story of love, second chances, and the unbreakable bond between a mother and her child. Don’t miss this captivating small-town romance!


Bountiful by Sarina Bowen

Bountiful by Sarina Bower

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

If you’re in the mood for a heartwarming read, “Bountiful” by Sarina Bowen might be just what you need. This story is all about Zara and Dave, and it’s a tale of unexpected love and second chances.

So, picture this: Zara runs a bar in a small town, and one day, a confident, copper-haired tourist named Dave walks in. Against her better judgment, she decides to have a little fling with him to add some excitement to her life. It was supposed to be a short-lived affair, but life had other plans in store for them.

Fast forward two years, and Zara has come to terms with the fact that she’ll probably never see Dave from Brooklyn again. That is until he strolls into her coffee shop one summer day, flashing that same irresistible smile that always gets to her.

Dave, a hockey star, can’t forget the passionate month he spent with the feisty Zara. Their time together was a revelation for him. But when he discovers that they have a child together, it turns his world upside down. With a troubled past, he’s convinced that he’s not cut out for relationships and family.

However, Vermont’s tranquil countryside has a way of healing even the most wounded hearts. It’s a place where love can blossom amidst the fields, orchards, and the challenges of life. Dive into “Bountiful” to uncover the beautiful and unexpected journey of Zara and Dave as they navigate their way back to each other.


Similar Posts