8 Books Like Icebreaker by Hannah Grace I Figure Skating Romances

Books Like Icebreaker by Hannah Grace (Figure Skating Romance)

Disclosure: We are part of the Amazon Affiliate program. If you purchase a book, we will receive a small commission at no cost to you. This post may contain links to purchase books & you can read our affiliate disclosure here. 

If you’re a Cutting Edge fan looking for a romance featuring figure skating and hockey players, Icebreaker by Hannah Grace is the perfect book for you!

If you finished reading Icebreaker by Hannah Grace, here are eight books to read after.

Forced proximity between an Olympic-bound figure skater and the captain of the hockey team leads to sparks flying and a romance that is sure to keep pages turning. If you love a good romance, listening to the audiobook version of Icebreaker is a great way to keep you company on your commute!

Icebreaker is a TikTok sensation that started as an indie-published book on Kindle Unlimited, but Atria picked it up, hence the sticker price shock.

For those of you looking for more figure skater-inspired romances, we’ve put together a list of eight titles that feature figure skating as one or more of their main characters. So why not give them a try and find your next favorite romance?!

About  Icebreaker by Hannah Grace

Anastasia Allen has worked her entire life for a shot at Team USA. It looks like everything is going according to plan when she gets a full scholarship to the University of California, Maple Hills and lands a place on their competitive figure skating team.

Nothing will stand in her way, not even the captain of the hockey team, Nate Hawkins.

Nate’s focus as team captain is on keeping his team on the ice. Which is tricky when a facilities mishap means they are forced to share a rink with the figure skating team—including Anastasia, who clearly can’t stand him.

But when Anastasia’s skating partner faces an uncertain future, she may have to look to Nate to take her shot.

Sparks fly, but Anastasia isn’t worried… because she could never like a hockey player, right?

Why should you read this book?

Icebreaker is for you if you are looking for a new adult romance set in the ice skating rink. Nate is infatuated by Anastasia but she just tries to avoid him until they are forced together to practice. This is an insta-lust book with many external drama and a clear villain.

Content Warnings: Disordered eating is strongly mentioned, and there is a lot of gaslighting from the book’s villain to Anastasia.

8 Books Like Icebreaker by Hannah Grace (Figure Skating Romances)

Crossing the Ice by Jennifer Comeaux



Crossing the Ice
By Comeaux, Jennifer



Buy on Amazon

Available on Kindle Unlimited

Falling hard never felt so good.

Pair skaters Courtney and Mark have one shot left at their Olympic dream. They vow not to let anything get in their way, especially not Josh and Stephanie, the wealthy and talented brother and sister team.

The heart doesn’t always listen to reason, though…

The more time Courtney spends with sweet, shy Josh, the harder she falls for him. But they are on opposite sides of the competition, and their futures are headed in opposite directions. Will their friendship blossom into more or are their paths too different to cross?

Why should you read this book?

Olympic-bound ice skaters are falling for their rival pair against all odds. Bring in the tension!




Finding Her Edge
By Iacopelli, Jennifer



Buy on Amazon

Adriana Russo is figure skating royalty.

 

With gold-medalist parents, and her older sister headed to the Olympics, all she wants is to live up to the family name and stand atop the ice dance podium at the Junior World Championships. But fame doesn’t always mean fortune, and their legendary skating rink is struggling under the weight of her dad’s lavish lifestyle. The only thing keeping it afloat is a deal to host the rest of the Junior Worlds team before they leave for France.

 

That means training on the same ice as her first crush, Freddie, the partner she left when her growth spurt outpaced his. For the past two years, he’s barely acknowledged her existence, and she can’t even blame him for it.

 

When the family’s finances take another unexpected hit, losing the rink seems inevitable until her partner, Brayden, suggests they let the world believe what many have suspected: that their intense chemistry isn’t contained to the ice. Fans and sponsors alike take the bait, but keeping up the charade is harder than she ever imagined. And training alongside Freddie makes it worse, especially when pretending with Brayden starts to feel very real.

 

As the biggest competition of her life draws closer and her family’s legacy hangs in the balance, Adriana is caught between her past and present, between the golden future she’s worked so hard for, and the one she gave up long ago.

Why should you read this book?

This YA book is perfect for fans of Emma Lord, and perfect for those looking for a coming-of-age and first-love romance. Follow the characters as they navigate through the complexities of growing up and falling in love for the first time. A story full of heart and humor, this is one book you won’t want to miss.


Available on Kindle Unlimited 

Duke Callahan thought he’d spend his offseason months partying with the Stanley Cup again. It never crossed his mind that he’d sustain a season-ending injury in the playoffs and end up back home trying to recover.

He hadn’t visited his old rink since he left for junior hockey seven years ago, but there’s not much else to do in his tiny hometown with a concussion and broken ankle.

But when he wanders into the Ice League Arena looking for a summer coaching gig, he sees her…

But that wasn’t possible.

She moved to Canada for her figure skating around the same time he left for juniors. He tells himself it’s just his mind playing tricks on him… because all his memories of this place included her.

Coming back home to train at the Ice League wasn’t Claire Kessel’s first choice, but neither was breaking up with her old skating partner.

Her new plan– find a better partner who will help her wrap up her skating career so she can finally start moving on with her life goals.

She knows she needs to stay focused this summer, but unfortunately, all focus goes out the window when she sees him.

She also knows that a better woman would’ve walked away with class… But she can’t stop seven years worth of a grudge from bursting forward.

Because Duke Callahan got the last word seven years ago, and she’d rather die than not get it this time.

Why should you read this book?

This book features a hockey player and an ice skater in this second-chance romance, where I am sure there will be a lot of groveling.




This book is available on Kindle Unlimited 

If someone were to ask Jasmine Santos to describe the last few years of her life with a single word, it would definitely be a four-letter one.

After seventeen years—and countless broken bones and broken promises—she knows her window to compete in figure skating is coming to a close.

But when the offer of a lifetime comes in from an arrogant idiot she’s spent the last decade dreaming about pushing in the way of a moving bus, Jasmine might have to reconsider everything.

Including Ivan Lukov.

Why should you read this book?

This book is a hefty slow-burn romance, and I mean sloooooow burn, with no couple’s action until 80ish%.

If you haven’t tried Mariana Zapata’s writing, then From Lukov with Love can be a good introduction to her work.




It Figures
By Tyden, Melody



Buy on Amazon

This book is available on Kindle Unlimited 

Once upon a time, Amy’s future seemed golden. Training to be a world-class ice dancer with her partner Austin, she dreamed of Olympic glory and the day when Austin would see her as something more than just the little girl he skated with.

Then, in the blink of an eye, her whole life changed. Four years later, she’s just another face in the crowd at her university journalism program and everyone calls her Mia. Only her closest friends and family know anything about her past or the dreams she used to have.

And that’s what she thought she wanted, until another twist of fate throws her temporarily back into Austin’s world. Can she keep the truth about who she is hidden from the one person who used to know her better than anyone?

This is part one of a two-book duet.

The second book is  Figuring it Out by Melody Tyden

Why should you read this duet?

This is a dramatic duet set in the world of Olympic-bound Ice Dancers.


This book is available on Kindle Unlimited 

Enemies on the ice. Forbidden lovers in the locker room.

American figure skater Dev despises his Russian rival. Arrogant, aloof Mikhail is like a machine on the ice—barely ever making a mistake.

He’s also sexy as hell, which makes him even more infuriating.

Dev and his pairs partner have been working their whole lives to become Olympic champions. He needs to keep his head in the game.

The very worst thing he could do is have explosive hate sex with Mikhail in the locker room after losing to him yet again before the Olympics.

But you know what would be even worse? Discovering that under Mikhail’s icy exterior, he’s Misha. Passionate and pent-up, he eagerly drops to his knees. His sweet smile makes Dev’s heart sing, and his forbidden kisses are unbearably tempting.

Dev must resist.

But he’s falling in love.

Only one of them can stand atop the podium. To win gold, will they lose their hearts?

Cold War by Keira Andrews is a gay sports romance featuring enemies to lovers, forbidden hookups blooming into a secret romance, opposites attracting, and of course a happy ending.

Why should you read this book?

Cold War is the perfect book if you would like an Ice Skating version of Heated Rivalry with forbidden rivals to lovers book.


This book is available on Kindle Unlimited

I’m a figure skater with a skilled, handsome partner.

But it’s not him I want… it’s our coach.

Dancing on ice with my best friend is a dream. But while my partner sometimes stares at me too long, I’m gazing up at the stands.

Coach McKay is stern. He rules over the rink with a glittering scowl, arms folded over his muscled chest.

I want him. I want to please him. Impress him. I want Coach McKay twisted in knots over me.

Am I going crazy here? Or does the coach feel the same way?

…Like I’m his.

Why should you read this book?

This short novella features a spicy forbidden age-gap romance between an ice skater and her coach.

Related Post

Check out our Forbidden Age Gap Romances Recommendations List 


Rhett Rauthruss is a complication I don’t want.

The Valley U hockey star is newly single and has his sights set on me. He’s a walking, talking, charming distraction.

His attention is the last thing I need right now.

Not when I have so much to prove. I’m tired of the pity looks from teammates and coaches.

They look at me, and all they see is my broken heart.

It’s my senior year, and I want to prove them wrong and have the best skating season of my life.

I won’t let Rhett get in the way.

But when he looks at me… I feel alive.

Why should you read this book?

Enemies to lovers between a cocky hockey player and an ice skater who doesn’t want to do anything with him.

If you are a fan of the Off-Campus books by Elle Kennedy (The Deal), then you must pick out the Campus Night series by Rebecca Jenshak. This series is perfect for reading after The Deal.



Have you read Icebreaker by Hannah Grace? Have you read any other Figure Skating Romances> if so, what books do you suggest we should read next?

Similar Posts